What encouraged me to Write on Medium?

Jeet Narang
2 min readSep 9, 2021

Since the pandemic hit us in 2020, we were all locked up in our houses and our business shut down, I was thinking what can I do to earn an extra money (we all went through that thought). Then I came up with an idea that why don’t I start learning Digital Marketing since it was a time when everything started online. Be it purchasing any goods or the disinfectent services and people needed to market their services and that’s where Digital Marketers take their role. So I started learning Digital Marketing and to test my skills I made a blogging website first. But when I started writing, I noticed that my website didn’t got that much audience or traffic as I was expecting. I searched for ways to get more traffic on my site which I impelemented but the results were not getting better. So I thought if I start writing somewhere so I can get some Feedback on my blogs/articles. I looked for some platforms to write on but many websites were not ready to publish my blogs on their websites even for free. Then I got to know about Medium Which was a great platform to showcase some of my aticles.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Medium is sure a great platform for people who love to write and connect with other writers. It gives an opportunity to writers to showcase their work and even help then earn some extra money. People can write on anything they want except for some niche that may hurt someone’s sentiments. To give my closing statement, I would like you to go through my previous articles I published on Medium and give me your Precious Feedback in the comment section on what things I need to focus on to improve traffic on my article or blogs.

--

--